If you no longer need a domain in the future you can choose between the options Delete immediately or Delete at expiration date.
To change the settings, click on My Domains under DOMAINS after logging in to the account and click directly on the domain name to be deleted.
After you have clicked on the tab "Advanced", two options are available.
1. In the "Automatic renewal" field, use the pull-down menu to set the domain to "Delete at expiration" and then click "Save changes". The domain will be continued until the end of the displayed date of expiration, then deleted from you account and transferred to the responsible registry for complete deletion. Youl will always receive a confirmation e-mail after successful changes. If you do not receive an e-mail, the requested change was not successful.
2. If you want to delete the domain directly, please click on the button "Delete immediately" in the field "Termination" and in the following security window, click on the button "Delete". The domain will be removed directly from your account and will be deleted.
- If you choose Deletion at experation, the domain is automatically deleted when the experation date displayed in the interface is reached.
- If you choose Delete immeditately, the end of experation is not waited for instead the domain will be deleted directly from the account.
- If you no longer need a domain, we recommend that you use preferably the option Delete at experation. The reason for this is that in the event of premature deletion, no refund of registration fees already paid is possible. Even a proportional refund of registration fees that have already been paid is not possible.
- If you want to transfer a domain to another provider, neither a cancellation nor a deletion of the domain at dd24 is neccessary.
- In some cases (reseller domain) it is not possible to update the renewal settings of the domain through dd24. If so, you have to do this directly through the reseller of the domain (e. g. Google).